The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:02 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 12:27 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 3:46 pm
Posts: 371
I go to standby mode, set the desired code, rightclick IDT, leftclick on VFR. That should do it. But whatever I do the code goes to 1200 when I click on VFR. I want it to be 7000.

Any idea's?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 12:59 pm 
Offline
A2A First Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 6157
Location: United Kingdom
Which base sim are you using Jeroen? I think there could be an issue with the COMM radio stored channels and transponder stored VFR code in P3D (v4 anyway).

Thanks,
Nick

...Edit: just seen from another post that you're on P3Dv4 too. Looks like a bug has been reintroduced here with the stored radio and transponder frequencies: perhaps something to do with the new file locations in P3Dv4?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:24 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 3:46 pm
Posts: 371
Ah, ok, yes, P3D v4, thanks for the heads up. Probably something that A2A will have to fix...?

I wonder though if there is a way to edit some cfg or other file to change the transponder: it must be saved somewhere!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:29 pm 
Offline
A2A First Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 6157
Location: United Kingdom
In my FSX-SE installation there's a file called "xpdr" (no file extension and it can't be opened with a text editor); I suspect this is where the stored transponder code is saved. The feature still seems to work okay in FSX, so I'll try moving that file across and see what happens. However, I suspect if the file isn't being written to in P3Dv4, it won't be read from either.

Nick

...Edit: can confirm that with a P3Dv4 installation (and using the default add-on directory) the stored COMM radio frequencies and transponder VFR code aren't being saved (no "xpdr" or "Com_1.txt"/"Com_2.txt" files being written). I seem to recall that this problem cropped-up before in FSX, but was fixed with an update?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:46 am 
Offline
A2A First Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 6157
Location: United Kingdom
Just wanted to give this one a little nudge to check it's been seen by the A2A guys, as I think it's a bug report which will need addressing in a forthcoming update. Any other P3Dv4 users able to check? :wink:

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:52 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27556
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hey guys, been seen and noted

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:20 am 
Offline
A2A First Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 6157
Location: United Kingdom
Cheers Lewis! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:02 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 3:46 pm
Posts: 371
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hey guys, been seen and noted

thanks,
Lewis

Thanks!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 6:12 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 6:53 am
Posts: 175
Location: FRANCE
Hello dears flightsimmers and real flyers,

Now P3D v4.2; any news about this issue with C172R/C182 com/nav transceivers which don't display in memory channels the previously stored frequencies after exiting the game. The storage in memory channel is no persistent.

I use the default P3D installation folder for A2A aircrafts, and when using the program function on the com/nav radio stack to store the frequencies on channels, this well store the frequencies into the com1.txt and com2.txt files inside each aircraft folders, but exiting the game and running it back again, when I start the radio stack and com/nav radios, all the channels are again empty displaying only dash dots.
Also I verified all the circuits breaker on.

Wished to know if a solution was found.

Cheers
Gerard

_________________
P3Dv4.2 : C172R Trainer/C182/Piper Cherokee 180/Comanche 250/L049 Connie


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:08 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27556
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

here have been some delays getting the next update out as we have some big changes coming. We are working as fast as we to get these and other changes and free updates out to you. We are now also waiting to hear back from Lockheed an a separate bug that shipped with P3D4.2

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 9:23 am 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 6:53 am
Posts: 175
Location: FRANCE
Hello dear Lewis :wink:

Ok I can wait much more about the next update if it will a very good and surprisingly new features to come with.

Thank you for your response now I'm aware this update is coming soon.

Have a nice and very good day.

Cheers
Gerard

PS: yes I read the P3D v4.2 thread problem about the back slash in the P3D addons folder path causing problem...

_________________
P3Dv4.2 : C172R Trainer/C182/Piper Cherokee 180/Comanche 250/L049 Connie


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group