Newbie and problem

One of the world's most popular trainer aircraft
new reply
jef32
Airman Basic

Newbie and problem

Post by jef32 »

Hi from France

I'm newbie here and just bought C172 trainer.
I learn to fly in the real life and I've done my first solo flight last week on C172.

I have a problem for install. If i let the default installation directory, I don't see teh A2a C172 in my planes ( P3D V4 is installed on my computer on H:\P3D ).

If I cute-paste in my P3D directory, I can use the C172 but I have a trim problem. If I set it in the TO position, my planes takes-off at 40 Knts then stalls. I must set trim in a pitch down position to have a good take off

Thanks for your help !

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Re: Newbie and problem

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Hello,

P3Dv4 has a new add-on method for installations. The software should be installed external to the main P3D installation. Please refer to your P3D documentation for details on the change. The default external layout is your P3Dv4 add-ons directory under your my documents. This can be changed to where you wish though.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

jef32
Airman Basic

Post by jef32 »

Hi from France

When I let the installer going into c:\users\my name\my documents\prepar3d V4 add-ons\A2A, I can't see the A2A cessna 172 in my list of planes

I've copied-pasted all the A2A files in H:\P3D and now I can see The A2A C172 but I'm not sure that I can have all functions.
I've installed the update with the same manner, by overwriting files when asked.