The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Feb 18, 2019 3:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 7:05 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:39 pm
Posts: 15
Hi,

I just signed up on 1/13/2019 for your new store hoping to get the new installers for the following aircraft:

Civ P-51 P3D v4.4 Academic
Cessna 182 P3D v4.4 Academic

1) My question is when or how will I know the new installers are available to me?
2) Do I need to uninstall the existing aircraft currently installed prior to running the new installers?

Back in December 31 of 2015 I purchased the Comanche for P3D v3 from SimMarket

3) How do I transfer this plane to the new A2A store from SimMarket to get the new installer for this product?

Thanks,
Bill Clark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 7:04 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28890
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello Bill,

please see here for order migration details;
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=63788

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:12 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8332
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Bill,

Just to add to Lewis's reply, yes, you should uninstall the previous versions of the Accu-Sim add-ons before installing the new ones. More info here.

As for SimMarket purchases, these won't be transferred to your account here on the A2A store. Instead please just re-download the relevant package from your account on SimMarket, and you should get the latest installer.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:18 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:39 pm
Posts: 15
Nick & Lewis,

I opened my new account a few days ago and it now appears that the new installers are available for the Cessna 182 and P-51 (Both P3D v4.4 installers)

I will go back to my SimMarket account and download the Comanche installer for P3D v4.4

Thanks for your help,
Bill Clark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:34 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8332
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks for the update Bill - that's good to hear. Please drop us a line if you need any further assistance.

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:49 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:39 pm
Posts: 15
Hi, One more thing.

When I updated from P3D V4.3 to V4.4, I didn't uninstall all three A/C prior to updating.

I was successful uninstalling the Civ P-51, however, when attempting to uninstall the Cessna 182 and Comanche, I get the following errors for the attempted uninstall:

"Could not open install.log file"

How do uninstall these two planes?

Bill Clark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:47 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28890
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

This post from Nick will help get you sorted ready for the new installers;
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=64956

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:21 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:39 pm
Posts: 15
Thanks Lewis,

I will give this a try tomorrow.

Bill Clark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:18 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8332
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Bill,

We noticed that each time you made a post, it had to be manually approved for some reason. Hopefully that's sorted now so any new posts you make should appear as soon as you submit them.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 4:22 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:39 pm
Posts: 15
Hi,

I was successful installing the Civ P-51 and the Comanche.

However, I received the following error message for the Cessna 182.

I tried to attach the jpg file but was unsuccessful, but here is what it said:

Warning 1946. Property 'System.AppUserModel.StartPinOption for shortcut "C182 Aircraft Configurator P3D4.Inc' could not be set.

I downloaded the 182 installer twice, using a download program IDM and the Winzip.

Bill Clark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 8:22 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8332
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Bill,

Does the Aircraft Configurator shortcut appear in the Windows Start Menu under the A2A Simulations group? If so, it seems the installation has completed successfully.

I've not seen this error message described before, but a quick web search seems to indicate it's not necessarily cause for concern.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/hel ... ckage-in-w

Which operating system are you using by the way?

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group