Non functioning downloads

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
zarp51
Airman

Non functioning downloads

Post by zarp51 »

I purchased the T-6 and it took several months of trying to finally get it to work properly. Worked fine at last but I used up all available downloads getting it to work. Computer crashed and had to be replaced. New computer, reinstall of FSX, reinstall of SP 2 Repurchased T-6 Displays perfectly inside and out. Engine wont start and control surfaces do not work and have no access to maintenance hanger. Purchased the P-51. Again displays perfectly no hanger, control surfaces work but engine wont start. I own A real P-51 "Warhorse" I am a pilot with a letter of authorization to fly it. I should know how to start the engine. so don't know what the problem is. I loved the T-6 when it was working almost like being there, extremely accurate (hence the repurchase) My first ride in any airplane was in an SNJ-4 and I bought half interest in it and then learned to fly in a T-6/ SN-J. I have owned three Beech 18s before my partner and I built the P-51 from crates and box's it took nine years. Got any answers as to why neither of the downloads failed to work? I have the Sky Unlimited P-51 and the SU T-6 they work perfectly as well as a number of other add ons including scenery that work properly. Thanks

Oracle427
Chief Master Sergeant

Re: Non functioning downloads

Post by Oracle427 »

One quick piece of feedback would be to

1 You don't need to re-purchase if you run out of downloads. If you ask here on the forums, A2A will reset your downloads. This assumes you purchased it from the A2A store.

2 how are you attempting to open the maintenance hangar? Shift-7? Do any of the menus open shift-2, 3 4, etc.? How about when you try to access these menus from one if the stock aircraft?