The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Feb 18, 2019 3:47 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: black screen lock up.
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:57 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:52 pm
Posts: 530
Location: Wooster,Ohio KBJJ
I was going to try to fly this thing. but I don't think it likes windows 10 cause when I load FSX and the Connie it just crashes the simulator resulting in having to restart. all get is a black screen. no sound nothing. Grrrr :evil:

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
a Good Pilot Is Always Learning.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:05 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:35 pm
Posts: 183
I've got many hours on the Constellation in FSX with Windows 10. There might be something else going on here...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:46 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:52 pm
Posts: 530
Location: Wooster,Ohio KBJJ
so I might have to reinstall FSX again?? ah man :x

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
a Good Pilot Is Always Learning.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 6:34 am 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:23 am
Posts: 1867
Hi.
Try running your sim and connie as admin , and set your Antivirus to ignor all things to do with your sim.
regards alan. 8)

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:23 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28890
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
A reinstall should normally be a last resort.

You need to do basic troubleshooting first in which case I would first like to ask more about what is happening and how.

Can you please let us know about any recent system changes, how you are loading the flight, have you run any updaters to get updated etc?

I believe you may have recently re-installed the OS so that is a massive thing and outside of sim altogether you'll be wanting to make sure your system is all set and ready to go driver wise etc.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:30 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:52 pm
Posts: 530
Location: Wooster,Ohio KBJJ
:?: im confused cause now my Connie is working.

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
a Good Pilot Is Always Learning.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:56 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28890
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Did you post here before replicating?

It could have just been a corrupt flight loading.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:44 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:52 pm
Posts: 530
Location: Wooster,Ohio KBJJ
yes I did. I turned off the UAC and windows defender and got it to work.

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
a Good Pilot Is Always Learning.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group