The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:23 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 377 and windows 10
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 2:35 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 8:17 pm
Posts: 15
Location: KOLM
My old computer finally gave up the ghost. This required me to purchase a new computer with Windows 10. I have installed my previous copy of FS X and now I have installed all nine of my A2A aircraft. All of them work fine except for the Stratocaster 377. I have reinstalled and uninstalled several times without much success. Sometimes you can hear the engine start and other times the sound seems to be absent. The external lighting system as well as the internal cockpit lights do not function. I salvaged a from my old computer and entered the 377 effects into the new folder. Surprisingly there were no 377 effects present in the new folder. I also added sound effects into the sound file in the new folder as there were no significant sound effects present. This partially works except that when you see the engine start the smoke bellows out in large squares. The navigation lights also do not seem to work. This is the only aircraft that demonstrates this phenomenon which makes me wonder whether the file that I downloaded from my A2A account is not correct. Because I am not a computer genius I really have no idea how to proceed. At this point Windows 10 is not my friend. I would really like to get this aircraft up and running. A little help would be greatly appreciated. I also use the updater and that really didn't help a lot either. Anything that you can do would be appreciated. Thanks so much, Bob

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 377 and windows 10
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 5:11 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28903
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello Bob,

Have you carry out the migration to our new store?

Just want to check the installers you have and that you are all updated.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 377 and windows 10
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 5:28 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 8:17 pm
Posts: 15
Location: KOLM
yes I have and all of the down loads are there- the orders reflect my last 3 new orders and 1 order from the old store 1696 which is for 10 items. the installer in that store seems to be missing parts so that the lights and engine sounds are missing -- thanks for the help-- Bob

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 377 and windows 10
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 5:03 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28903
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

check your downloads again, I've added the missing file for you for the 377.

thanks,
Lewis -A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 377 and windows 10
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 10:10 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 8:17 pm
Posts: 15
Location: KOLM
thanks very much- back to normal-I appreciate the great customer service- Bob

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 377 and windows 10
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 8:06 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28903
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Good stuff, happy flying in the virtual skies

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group