The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Sep 16, 2014 12:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: bob2 video problem
PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 12:51 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 11:17 pm
Posts: 4
Location: South UK
Has anyone ever had any trouble with the video's on bob2?

If you have could you please adivse me how to make them come on..thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: bob2 video problem
PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 12:55 pm 
Offline
BDG
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 12:59 pm
Posts: 12314
Location: South East Texas, USA
Hi Mike,

It depends on your OS and what codec's you have installed.

You can start here:

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=20988

_________________
Buddye

Intel I7 920 processor (2.66GHz, 8MB cache), 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel @1333MHz, 1.8GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295, Sound Blaster X-Fi PCI Sound Card, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit , CH Fighter Stick & Pedals ,TrackIR4 Pro thanks to BobII crew.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: bob2 video problem
PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:28 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 11:17 pm
Posts: 4
Location: South UK
I've got this on my pc.. Nvidia Gforce 9800GT, 52-in-to-1 card reader, 4gb ram, windows7 home, 1tb hard drive and a whole lot more but can't remember.. it use to play the video's but then i clicked the wrong thing on my pc and restored windows 7 home and ever since then the video's don't work. Also to be honest with you i'm very new to pc's myself and not sure what most of this stuff means lol.. i have downloaded the upgrade 2.11 to see if that would help but no.

Anyway thanks for the tips i'll give them a try and see what it does and i'll let you know how i got on.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: bob2 video problem
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2011 3:25 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 12:15 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Yonkers, NY USA
I can see this thread is an old one, and I'm just wondering if this issue was ever resolved. I'm playing with Windows7 64 and the videos never played from day one. I didn't really care, but then I came across this thread today and tried the new set of video files from the link that Buddye posted. I backed up my AVI folder, and installed the new files. No go. I can view the files via Windows Media Player, but they don't show in game. I read all the suggestions (ATI user here) and what seems to work is the unchecking of "Disable Desktop Comp". Having this "checked" seems to be needed for successful play in Vista and 7, so there in lies a problem. It would be nice to have the vids in game, but it's far from a show stopper for me if they don't play. Unless there is a resolution to the issue that I missed, I guess I'll have to do without.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: bob2 video problem
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2011 5:19 pm 
Offline
BDG
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 12:59 pm
Posts: 12314
Location: South East Texas, USA
I think it is as you stated. I am sure we will find it some day.

_________________
Buddye

Intel I7 920 processor (2.66GHz, 8MB cache), 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel @1333MHz, 1.8GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295, Sound Blaster X-Fi PCI Sound Card, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit , CH Fighter Stick & Pedals ,TrackIR4 Pro thanks to BobII crew.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group