The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Feb 18, 2019 3:55 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: P-47 Accusim not working
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:18 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:09 pm
Posts: 2
Good evening all,

I have searched to my upmost because I didn't want to waste anyone's time but no luck. I only have one A2A aircraft but I love it. I just had to reload windows (hard drive died) and after installing FSX I installed the P47 (first) then the accu sim. Only problem is there is no accu sim functionality. its as if I never installed it. I'm a sucker for realism so the switch clicks and all that are my thing.

I'll try to add some background: Computer is running windows 10 PRO, I am running stand alone FSX (service pack 1) without acceleration installed. FSX and the A2A installers were left installing into the default directory. The aircraft shows up in the inventory (all liveries) but no accusim to be seen. I have tried the uninstall and reinstall method without success.

Thank you in advance for any help, it would break my heart if I cant get this working again.

Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 4:02 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28890
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello Bob and welcome to the forums,

can you please let me know if you installed the P-47 and then its Accu-sim package and then the latest Accu-sim updater?

Install order;
-FSX Accu-sim P-47
-FSX P-47 Accu-sim Pack
-Latest Accu-sim Updater; viewtopic.php?f=55&t=57819

Make sure to restart the system between.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 3:36 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:48 am
Posts: 1545
Location: Oksbøl, Denmark
I believe you should have service pack 2 as well??

_________________
Kind Regards
Tomas

Accu-Sim aircraft in my hangar:
C172, C182, P51 Civ, P51 Mil, B17, Spitfire, P47, B377 COTS,
J3 Cub, T6, Connie, P-40, V35B


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 5:53 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:09 pm
Posts: 2
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello Bob and welcome to the forums,

can you please let me know if you installed the P-47 and then its Accu-sim package and then the latest Accu-sim updater?

Install order;
-FSX Accu-sim P-47
-FSX P-47 Accu-sim Pack
-Latest Accu-sim Updater; viewtopic.php?f=55&t=57819

Make sure to restart the system between.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A


Yes, in that order. The updater detected the P47 and said it updated. But when I load up the aircraft there is no accusim. its as if I never installed it.

in response to another comment, I have not installed SP2. should I do that as well?

thanks for the responses!

UPDATE: I uninstalled everything and added SP2 to FSX, then reinstalled and updated in order. We're in business. I would have posted 30 mins sooner but had to take it out for a flight first.

Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:32 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28890
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Yes sorry, FSX should be to SP2 standard, sorry I missed that part of the post.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group