The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 6:28 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 56
How do you open Accufeel?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:49 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28052
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

you can access it via the add-on menu. The manual for your program is under your start menu >> all programs >> A2A Simulations. Or if a Win8 user on your start screen.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2015 12:09 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 11:38 pm
Posts: 1
I just bought this program yesterday. Read and tried all the solutions to try and get the drop down tap to come up while in flight simulator. Nothing. uninstall and re installed 10 times,d'l all the updates....nothing. Did i just waste more money on another add on that doesnt work?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2015 3:06 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28052
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
55rbi wrote:
I just bought this program yesterday. Read and tried all the solutions to try and get the drop down tap to come up while in flight simulator. Nothing. uninstall and re installed 10 times,d'l all the updates....nothing. Did i just waste more money on another add on that doesnt work?


Hello,

please can you start a new thread in the Accu-feel tech support forum so we can get you up and running. Normally this is just caused by an incorrectly formatted XML file.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 12:37 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 12:23 pm
Posts: 43
I have the C172 Trainer and Accu-Feel. I have turned on the Accu-Feel while using the C172 but thought it probably best to leave it not activated for the C172 Trainer. I don't hear brakes squeal in the 172 Trainer though; so I wonder if it's ok to have Accu-Feel active with the trainer to hear a little extra like brake squeal, etc. :P

_________________
FSX:SE w/3D Lights Redux, Accu-Feel, Accu-Sim C172, C182, J3, Comanche 250 and COTS 377. P3D w/C182 & COTS 377.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:33 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28052
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Its up to you, if you want to turn Accu-feel on and turn your experience to try and simulate a really well worn bucket of bolts C172. Otherwise the brake squeal will wear and tear over time and the sound will change with that.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:36 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 12:23 pm
Posts: 43
Ok. So I guess brake squeal comes into play in time with wear. Not sure what other Accu-Feel setting could add to the Accu-Sim experience though I guess. Tyvm.

_________________
FSX:SE w/3D Lights Redux, Accu-Feel, Accu-Sim C172, C182, J3, Comanche 250 and COTS 377. P3D w/C182 & COTS 377.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 3:38 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:36 am
Posts: 3
I'm a newbie with a2a accufeel.
Where can I find a "most realistic setting chart" for a2a airplanes (172, 182, Pipers)?
I mean: which setting of the sliders give the most realistic feeling at the specific planes?

Thank you in advance!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel FAQ
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:06 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28052
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Organist wrote:
I'm a newbie with a2a accufeel.
Where can I find a "most realistic setting chart" for a2a airplanes (172, 182, Pipers)?
I mean: which setting of the sliders give the most realistic feeling at the specific planes?

Thank you in advance!


Hello,

for the A2A Accu-sim aircraft you have mentioned Accu-feel will be automatically turned off as its not needed. Accu-feel is a hint of a full Accu-sim pack. You can turn Accu-feel on but its user choice for any personal taste regarding immersion.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group