The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:37 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:43 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:20 pm
Posts: 683
Location: Oregon
Those are some great videos. Really highlights the products nicely. Thanks to the whole A2A team for their hard work. I really appreciate the five dollar upgrade for current owners.

_________________
All the best - flyboy4612
CFI


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:06 am 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:13 pm
Posts: 79
Location: Perth Western Australia
What a great way to start the new year with a cheaply priced but very effective add-on. Will be upgrading asap.

Good videos there. Thanks for posting.

_________________
Kind Regards
Simon

P-51 Mustang + ACCU-SIM - Spitfire MK1&MK2 + ACCU-SIM - P-40 Tomahawk + ACCU-SIM - Piper J3 CUB + ACCU-SIM - B377 Stratocruiser + COTS - C172 Trainer - ACCU-FEEL V2


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:23 am 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:28 pm
Posts: 2251
I still hope to one day see damage modeled in AccuFeel... maybe not to the extent of AccuSim, but a busted prop or flat tire now and then would be nice.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:48 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 7:57 am
Posts: 54
Hi bought , installed but not yet tried it out, hopefully tomorrow. I just would like to say how I admire this policy of a small price to upgrade if you own the original (like I do), now if only some other companies who make a well known football game on consoles would only offer this when they bring out a new version each year !

Well done for thinking of your loyal customers and not offering better deals to "brand new customers only ", those of us in the UK will appreciate this phrase !

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:51 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:17 pm
Posts: 351
Location: West Texas
Hi Guys, I just bought the upgrade and I have to say that I am extremly impressed with Accufeel V2! This product goes way beyond version 1 (which is amazing BTW).

I don't know if it does or not but it seems like the plane handles much more lifelike in crosswind situations. I thought Accufeel was just a soundset but the way you can adjust the turbulence is really great. I especially like the option to add chop, something that I've thought for a long time was missing from FSX! I can now actually take off in a crosswind and have to struggle to maintain runway centerline on the climbout.

GREAT JOB!!!

I can't wait for the 172 and Cheerokee! :!: :D

Mark

_________________
Thanks Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:17 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:02 pm
Posts: 23
Apologies for mentioning somebody else's product... But this little addon took the VRS Bug up a notch which says alot because it is such a great addon aircraft to begin with.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 12:19 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:57 am
Posts: 13
I have no clue as to how to get the download link.............get it into my account, click on it and back to the info screen........what am I doing wrong>> B42L8


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 8:03 am 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 15427
Location: USA
B42L8, Check PM. Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:55 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:42 pm
Posts: 10
Those were some great vids in this thread...

I gotta say...I had a tad bit of trouble installing, but was fairly easily sorted out none the less..

Accu-Feel is amazing.... Its been lacking in FSX from day one and surely enhances the "true" feel of aircraft..

Now...I just need more time to play...

Congrats on this new release...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:28 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:08 pm
Posts: 1
Discovered Accufeel today from an article in PC-Pilot. My big question is:

Does it work with Prepare3d ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:41 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:28 am
Posts: 67
Location: Tököl, Hungary
Does Accu-feel add something extra to the Piper Cub with Accu-sim?

_________________
We have clearance, Clarence.
Roger, Roger. What's our vector, Victor?
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:49 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 8:38 pm
Posts: 66
asolyom wrote:
Does Accu-feel add something extra to the Piper Cub with Accu-sim?

This was posted in the previous page; it might answer your question:- viewtopic.php?f=87&t=33303&start=15#p252329

_________________
Thank you very much.
Sincerely,

from,
James F. Chams


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 3:43 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:41 pm
Posts: 1
I just loaded Accu-Feel v.2 Air, Land, and Sea and the upgrade, but I can not get the GUI on the screen, I loaded the program 10 times already, I can feel the difference on each flight, but without a GUI things are a little rough. thanks in advance for the advise.
Macolo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:16 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28903
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello please see the FAQ here;
viewtopic.php?f=89&t=33313

if the issue persists please post in the tech support area of the accu-feel forum.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:17 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:54 pm
Posts: 8
I'm all over this, was considering FSPhysics but now I can skip it, unless I wanna get into the icing and brake dynamics realism


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group