The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:02 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Accu-Feel Sounds
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2016 5:19 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 6:59 am
Posts: 35
I discovered a curiosity yesterday. For all sorts of reasons, on my system, the sound devices specified in FSX are not the same as the default sound device specified in Windows (W764). And it seems that the sounds from Accu-Feel play through the Windows default sound device rather than the one specified in FSX. Is that correct ? Or is it just an anomaly of my set-up ?

And if it is correct, would it be possible to add the ability to specify the output sound device in a future update ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel Sounds
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2016 8:25 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:56 am
Posts: 1510
Location: Poland
Hello,

Yes, it's correct, we play on the default sound device. No plans to change it in the near future.

_________________
Michael Krawczyk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Accu-Feel Sounds
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 1:38 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 6:59 am
Posts: 35
That's unfortunate. But it does explain why I don't hear any difference when I crank the Accusim sliders up.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group