Marinell & Janie Request for WOP3 P-51D FSX

Arguably the finest fighter aircraft of World War II.
liljim121
Airman

Marinell & Janie Request for WOP3 P-51D FSX

Post by liljim121 »

Hello! Id like to make a request and i hope this is possible to any repainters out there that could create Maurice Hammonds Mustangs Marinell & Janie. This is there official site: http://www.hardwickwarbirds.com/Hardwic ... field.html

I have many of the P-51 repaints that are based all over the UK. But it seems these ones havent been created for FSX! :( I see that Janie has been created for FS2004 on the WOP2 version but it needs to shown once again for the WOP3 version including Marinell!

Thank you for reading this post. If i missed anything required to know more about the mustangs let me know lol. As im new to the posts on the A2A Simulations Community.

- Jim
ImageImageImageImage

norfolkmike
Senior Airman

Re: Marinell & Janie Request for WOP3 P-51D FSX

Post by norfolkmike »

I'd like to see either of those myself! I did recreate Maurice Hammond's grass strip using the Orbx object library for personal use (of course). Things like their 3D grass, blister hangar, hedging and agricultural silos. A Marinell repaint would be a great accompaniment for that!

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Yes I must admit that would a great subject for a couple of repaints 8)

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

liljim121
Airman

Post by liljim121 »

Haha thats pretty cool that youve created your own personal hardwick airfield. Hopefully one day orbx create an airstrip like that one day so i can get my hands on it :D!!

But i really do hope it goes out to people, that these are the only ones that are really missing for the WOP3 Mustang! :cry: