HELP-TAXI ISSUES in P3Dv5

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
wagster
Airman Basic

HELP-TAXI ISSUES in P3Dv5

Post by wagster »

Hello A2A,

I am reaching out with an issue I have tried troubleshooting, but can not correct. I have the following A2A aircraft installed in my P3Dv5 Sim: Cessna 182, Comanche 250, P-40 Warhawk, B-17, and the Piper Cub. I have had these aircraft and more in FSX: Steam and recently moved over to P3D. I am hoping to repurchase the C172 and P-51D soon. However, I have a problem when I begin moving. Any A2A aircraft I am in when I taxi the aircraft bounces, rocks back and forth, and hits the ground almost to the point that it is uncontrollable. When I go into the maintenance after taxiing 5 or 10 knots GS I have damaged gear struts or blown tires. I am a real world pilot and know an aircraft will bounce on rough taxiways but never to such an extreme extent. It occurs in all my A2A aircraft. I have P3Dv5.1 latest hotfix installed. Tried v5.2 and my system did not like it and wouldn't allow the sim to function well at all. So i went back to 5.1. All A2A aircraft have been installed with the latest installer and all updates completed. Below is a list of what I have tried to correct this problem:
-Turned off all motions in Effect Studio in EzDok
-Have uninstalled my Flightbeam airports (KDEN & KPHX) and attempted to taxi at default airports as well, with no luck. Problem persists.
-Tried every Tesselation setting and Mesh and Texture Resolution settings in my P3D World Settings.
-Taxiing in a default aircraft at default airport, still happens but didn't have this issue until installing the A2A aircraft.