Learning to fly the Connie

The "Queen of the Skies"
trisho0
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 740
Joined: 31 Mar 2018

Re: Learning to fly the Connie

Post trisho0 »

Hi Robert and thanks for your comments. I found the BNO VOR problem. P3Dv4.5 had LKTB navaids outdated with BNO VOR at 113.9 MHz instead of 114.45 and also with wrong runways ID. Exactly the same with FSX sim. P3Dv5.3 is good to go. I resolved the BNO via installing the latest navaids installer correcting the frequency but not the runways ID. I had to use ADE (Airport Design Editor) to change runways ID.
Now, FSX and P3Dv4.5 with LKTB updated and BNO with signals as expected. Yes, LKTB Turany the same payware scenery in P3D sims. FSX has the LKTB freeware.
Pat

trisho0
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 740
Joined: 31 Mar 2018

Re: Learning to fly the Connie

Post trisho0 »

I am trying to create a flight plan Departure=VNKT with Arrival=VNLK. I want to use Radios not GPS.
How to do this FP?
Pat

User avatar
ratty
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 774
Joined: 29 Oct 2013
Location: KPMP

Re: Learning to fly the Connie

Post ratty »

trisho0 wrote:
02 Dec 2022, 12:13
I am trying to create a flight plan Departure=VNKT with Arrival=VNLK. I want to use Radios not GPS.
How to do this FP?
Pat
Using the VOR, I would simply fly out following the 089 radial from KTM to a point 74 nautical miles away on the DME. Tenzing-Hillary should be right under you.

Skyvector looks like: https://skyvector.com/?ll=27.7727523263 ... KTM%20VNLK
Image

trisho0
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 740
Joined: 31 Mar 2018

Re: Learning to fly the Connie

Post trisho0 »

ratty wrote:
02 Dec 2022, 16:57
trisho0 wrote:
02 Dec 2022, 12:13
I am trying to create a flight plan Departure=VNKT with Arrival=VNLK. I want to use Radios not GPS.
How to do this FP?
Pat
Using the VOR, I would simply fly out following the 089 radial from KTM to a point 74 nautical miles away on the DME. Tenzing-Hillary should be right under you.

Skyvector looks like: https://skyvector.com/?ll=27.7727523263 ... KTM%20VNLK
That Skyvector is not helping me. I don't think the Altitude would be 8K instead of near to 29K. I have the Plane-G telling me heading 103 to go to KIMTI and then heading 065 to VNLK.
But no Radios?
Pat

User avatar
ratty
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 774
Joined: 29 Oct 2013
Location: KPMP

Re: Learning to fly the Connie

Post ratty »

The speed and altitude numbers in the flight plan box are default values, which you change to match the aircraft you fly. Skyvector doesn't create a flight plan, it allows you to create a flight plan. Sorry, that's the best I can come up with.
Image

new reply

Return to “Lockheed Model 049 Constellation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests