Disable bungee system for crosswind landings/takeoffs?

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
robains
Staff Sergeant

Disable bungee system for crosswind landings/takeoffs?

Post by robains »

Hi Scott and A2A crew, wonderful aircraft, best to date, you folks just keep improving.

Love the weather effects and dynamic lights are perfect!

Quick question, how does one disable the bungee system for crosswind landings and takeoffs? I see the documentation talks about the bungee system, but I don't see where I can actually disable the bungee system?

Cheers, Rob.

EDIT: Aircraft hasn't killed me yet, but I'm not a Doctor ;)

Molly - A2A
A2A Major

Re: Disable bungee system for crosswind landings/takeoffs?

Post by Molly - A2A »

robains wrote:Hi Scott and A2A crew, wonderful aircraft, best to date, you folks just keep improving.

Love the weather effects and dynamic lights are perfect!

Quick question, how does one disable the bungee system for crosswind landings and takeoffs? I see the documentation talks about the bungee system, but I don't see where I can actually disable the bungee system?

Cheers, Rob.

EDIT: Aircraft hasn't killed me yet, but I'm not a Doctor ;)
Hi Rob,

The bungee system is part of the actual aircraft and as such, is not something that can separately be disabled. You should be able to put in control inputs much the same as in other aircraft during crosswind operations. Let us know how you get on. :)

robains
Staff Sergeant

Post by robains »

Oh ok, guess I didn't understand the manual ... page 22

" In the landing phase, the bungee
system can easily be manually overridden by the pilot when
making crosswind landings, which require cross-control
inputs to keep the nose of the airplane aligned with the
runway centreline whilst preventing the aeroplane from
drifting to the left or right."