A2A installation

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
jinyong.pan
Airman

A2A installation

Post by jinyong.pan »

Hello

I'm new to A2A. Downloaded and installed the free P40. I installed FSX SE (from Steam) on D drive (not C. so I had to manually direct the install folder).

I can see WoP3_P40 in the airplanes folder. But i can't find the airplane in the game. (free flight). Where did i do wrong?

Thanks

Nick - A2A
A2A Captain

Re: A2A installation

Post by Nick - A2A »

Hello and welcome,

If you had to manually direct the installer to your FSX directory, it's possible that the Windows Registry entries for FSX may not be correct. Do you have both the disk and Steam version of FSX installed alongside each other?

However, if you installed first the "wop3_p40.exe" and then "P40_Accusim.exe" and you can see the "WoP3_P40" folder in "steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\Airplanes" the installation should be good. Please can you run the updater available here, and then check the list of installed aircraft. The Accu-Sim Warhawk is listed under "Curtiss P-40".

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

jinyong.pan
Airman

Post by jinyong.pan »

Thanks Nick! It may take some time for me to go through that post. I'm new to A2A. Have been playing FSX for a while (not an expert but i can navigate from A to B). I'm also learning how to fly. A2A training airplanes look quite interesting.
I also downloaded an airplane from another provider. Having the same problem. So i guess it might be the configuration of FSX. Would it be helpful to reinstall to the default C drive?
Really appreciate your help. I think if i can figure out the installation at least i would try C172 trainer afterwards.

Paughco
Senior Master Sergeant

Post by Paughco »