P-51 prop damage

Arguably the finest fighter aircraft of World War II.
new reply
B.A.Bubba Blaney
Airman Basic

P-51 prop damage

Post by B.A.Bubba Blaney »

I am new to A2A and have an issue... When taxiing back into the ramp, I accidentally hit the gear lever and the gear retracted and bent all 4 blades of the propeller. 1st of all after my initial download of the product, the maintenance hangar and the other sub screens do not display, which I am thinking that that is where I could get the prop replaced... So I uninstalled the P-51 and reinstalled everything, but still the hanger does not appear and the prop is still bent. I do not know what to try now. I love the plane, but this is very frustrating for me and although I know I'm old and not very computer literate, I am always happy to pay the price asked for a product that I think and hope is worth it. I had flown the plane exactly for 20 minutes before this happened. I thank you in advance for any assistance you can offer to: #1) get the prop fixed and #2) assist me in getting the maintenance hanger and other screens to appear. I also tried to uninstall the entire package and re-installed to no benefit., for when I reloaded the plane, after a few seconds, the prop went into the bent shape. As usual, I suspect that it is something simple that I'm doing wrong and welcome any assistance offered. Thank you.

Nick - A2A
A2A Captain

Re: P-51 prop damage

Post by Nick - A2A »

Hello and welcome,

Yes, the maintenance hangar is definitely where you need to be headed in this case. If it's not showing when you press the Shift 7 key combo, there are a couple of thing you can try initially. First of all, make sure the global panel transparency hasn't inadvertently been set to 100%. Secondly, check that the key strokes for opening the panel windows haven't been remapped. If you're unsure, you can actually try opening the panels through the top menu in the sim.